FTO Election Results

Speech by NUS Deputy Returning Officer Kathy Wylde:



"As NUS Deputy Returning Officer I am pleased to announce the results of the following NUS elections.


National President 


Larissa Kennedy has been duly elected




Vice President Further Education 


Salsabeel Elmegri has been duly elected




Vice President Higher Education


Hillary Gyebi-Ababio has been duly elected



In total, the votes cast in these elections were as follows:


National President: 547

Vice President Further Education: 62

Vice President Higher Education: 465


In total 549 votes were cast.



The count was conducted at 10.00 am Wednesday 1 April 2020. Count observers, selected by each of the candidates, were present.


I have inspected the list of delegates who have cast their votes (n.b. this does not show how the vote has been cast). Following this inspection and a sharing of the anonymised list with count observers, I am satisfied that votes have only been issued to eligible delegates.


The count included a review of the count sheets by myself and observers."



Count sheets are available below

National President Count Sheet

VPFE Count Sheet

VPHE Count Sheet



Acceptance Speeches:

Larissa Kennedy, NUS National President elect

Hillary Gyebi-Ababio, NUS Vice President Higher Education elect

Salsabeel Elmegri, NUS Vice President Further Education elect